A-S-A-P Launches at The Standard, New York


December 1, 2011

New York Premiere

in Three Acts of Architecture

Bjarke Ingels Hedonism is More
Alex Schweder La Evaporating Building
Jerszy Seymour The Archive is the Trip

Monday, December 12, 2011


6:30 pm
Doors open
Prosecco and hors d’oeuvres
Le Bain
The Standard, New York
848 Washington Street at West 13th Street

7:00 pm
Jerszy Seymour The Archive is the Trip
Known for designing life’s situations, The Dirty Art Department, a Coalition of Amateurs and a consumable First Supper at the MAK, Vienna, Jerszy Seymour blasts A-S-A-P and architecture off into the expanded spatial environment with sound, hillbilly rockets, and texts which project into the future, only to return to us as historical finds.

8:00 pm
Alex Schweder La Evaporating Building
Choreographed through a mist of water Alex Schweder La performs architecture at the top of The Standard overlooking the High Line, becoming part of New York’s skyline and dematerialising it all at once.

Bjarke Ingels Hedonism is More
Known for Yes is More and Hedonistic Sustainability, Bjarke Ingels affirms architecture as building when he closes the evening in one of his renowned though yet to be announced presentations or possibly polemics.

About A-S-A-P
A-S-A-P advocates the value of architecture as part of a broader social, political, technological and aesthetic discourse. It collects, exhibits and circulates spatial practices, via objects, texts and ephemera, and virtual media. A-S-A-P collapses space in time to advocate the urgency of the spatial environment and art and architecture as the defining acts of contemporary culture.

A-S-A-P celebrates the start of its inaugural year on December 12, 2011, launching the archive into orbit at the top of The Standard, New York.

To purchase ticket(s) online, click here.

For more information, contact Danielle Rago +1-914-319-3978 or danielle [​at​] a–s–a–p.com

The Collection to date includes:
Alex Schweder La, Andrea Zittel, Andreas Angelidakis, An Te Liu, Bjarke Ingels, Caitlin Berrigan, Didier Faustino, Diller Scofidio + Renfro, Emanuel Licha, Jerszy Seymour, Karen Mirza and Brad Butler, Luca Pozzi, Markus Miessen, Patricia Reed, Philippe Rahm, Ralf Pflugfelder, Raumlabor, Salottobuono, Sissel Tolaas, Teddy Cruz, Zak Kyes, among others.

A-S-A-P Website
A-S-A-P on Twitter
A-S-A-P on Facebook